Reviews

Heidi M. (Aug 2023)Amazing Big Cottonwood Getaway!

Beautiful home. Loved the patio gathering area. Great amenities. This home is stocked better than any place I have ever stayed. The kitchen has sharp knives! And everything you need to cook good, homemade food. Highly recommended.

Debbie S. (Sep 2023)Perfect house, location and service

House was clean , had everything we needed and more ! Owner was available for questions and solved any issues. Highly recomme

Brock H. (Nov 2023)Greatest Trip on Earth

I booked the Twin Peaks Lodge for a corporate retreat and it was the perfect place for everyone. This place had everything you could want from a 5 star experience. The rooms were immaculate, the property was so beautiful, the accommodations were beyond lavish. I would suggest the Twin Peaks Lodge to anyone looking to enjoy an up scale stay at the beautiful Brighton Resort!

Susan O. (Jan 2024)The Perfect Mountain House!

A fabulous property for our family of 15 for the holidays! The house was perfect — SUPER clean, well-maintained, thoughtfully stocked with warm comforters and kitchen needs for a huge group, and so close to slopes. We’d come back any time!

A guest from Portola Valley, CA (Jul 2023)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: We had a fantastic time! The house was amazing with lots of thoughtful details (ski rack, boot warmer tree, very warm down comforters, etc)

Rick B. (Jul 2023)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: We rented Twin Peaks Lodge for a wedding weekend, hosting family and friends. Our son was married at the Brighton resort, so the nearby location of the lodge was perfect. The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to entertain family and friends. The house does have multiple levels and high ceilings, so staircases have about 14 steps. This was a lot for older relatives, but all did well. I would recommend Twin Peaks Lodge to families or large groups and will consider coming back again!

Ronice M. (Jul 2023)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed it there. This was a great rental and place to stay at. Nice and clean, plenty of rooms and space and in very good shape. It had all kitchen essentials and more! A winter wonderland for when it’s snowing. During our time, we also made use of the fireplace which was nice and cozy. They even have blankets to keep you warm. They also have games and toys for kids to play with. The property is very close to the ski resort, walking distance even. The home is divided into a front house and a back house, with the patio separating the two. We stayed at the main house. For our party of 6 this was not much of an issue as the main house provided ample space. The place does have plenty of stairs, so keep this in mind when having lots of luggage and also if you have smaller kids. They do have like barriers which you can pull out at the top of the stairs which definitely help and prevent any falls. Also, there is plenty of room for parking smaller cars, but for bigger cars this might be a bit tight. We had an 8 seater SUV which fit just in after pulling the mirrors in. The vacation rental management staff was also very helpful and nice, being available all the time by phone or app. Overall this was an incredible stay!

 

Karolyne M. (Jul 2023)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed the house and the scenery. Thank you for sharing the porta crib and highchair. The houses were very clean and offered so many stable items. Great hot tub and patio. My first experience using the propane heaters. Wow! Simply Amazing….Thank you for sharing your homes. 

Alyssia B (Jul 2023)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: The house was beautiful, and the outdoor patio space was so nice to sit on each morning and evening! The kitchen was well-stocked (there are actually two full kitchens, plus one mini kitchen). Plenty of beds and bathrooms for the whole extended family. The only downside was the layout of the house – there are four stories and a lot of stairs. The property is also broken into two different houses, so it was sometimes difficult to fit everyone in the “main” living area. Nonetheless, there was plenty of seating and space for all among the various spaces, so it wasn’t too much of an issue. The house is located in Brighton, which is a very small town about 25 minutes from Park City. There is a small convenience store that sells candy and ice cream for the kids in Brighton, and that’s about it. Plan ahead and get your groceries and/or go to restaurants before heading to Brighton. That said, Brighton is beautiful and there are many amazing hikes right outside the house within walking distance, including the Silver Lake Loop and the Lake Mary trail. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to escape the bustle and enjoy cooler mountain temperatures during the summer.

Matt B. (Mar 2021)

Great House for Skiing at Brighton

The house was excellent. Plenty of room and fully stocked. Cottonwood Lodging is great. Highly recommended.

Verified Traveler (Jul 2021)

Multi-generational Family Vacation

PERFECTION! This house had EVERYTHING we needed! Our extended family of 15…ages 78 to 10 LOVED it! We were all very comfortable & LOVED the deck by the aspens. The close proximity to Silver Lake was a huge bonus! We walked the trail around it at least once a day & saw several moose while we were there! The pictures did not do it justice….gorgeous home in a fabulous setting. We’re already making plans to come back!

Brian B. (Jan 2023)

Exceptional Host

Exceptional host who was extremely helpful and hospitable. Fantastic home in an ideal location to enjoy skiing or hiking, depending on the season.

Chad M. (Feb 2023)

Amazing ski/snowboard vacation!

This house is amazing for anyone that wants to ski and snowboard. The entrance way was perfect. With enough ski and snowboards racks to handle everyone’s equipment. A boot dryer that fits all boots and enough hooks to hold everyone’s jackets, helmets and all equipment. The house is beautiful and in great shape. Hot tub was amazing. Thanks for everything.

Cathy T. (Mar 2023)

Great Family Ski House!

Our family had a wonderful vacation at Twin Pines Lodge. It was thoroughly stocked with everything we needed, in a beautiful location walking distance to Brighton Ski Resort, and has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our family of 11. There are a lot of stairs to navigate as is noted in the write up, but even GG(great grandma) didn’t have trouble with them. The owner of the home was extremely helpful to us shovelling the copious amounts of snow that didn’t seem to stop falling, keeping the hot tub cleared and ready for us, and even bringing charging cables up to us when our car wouldn’t start. Truly lovely place and one we would all like to go back to one day. Thank you very much!

Colleen L. (Apr 2023)

Great house!

Great house. Such a fun time at Brighton and staying at the resort.

Robbie H. (Jun 2023)

Awesome place!

Loved our time here. We did a company retreat for 3 days and everyone had a fantastic time. The scenery and setting was perfect, and the interior finishes and details on the building were very impressive!

Joi (Jan 2023)Amazing stay at this gorgeous condo!!!

We had a fantastic time at this property. The cabin was beautiful and the location was great as we were walking distance to one of our favorite ski resorts. When dealing with the host they were very quick to reply and extremely friendly and helpful. This cabin had all the bells and whistles with our comfort in mind at every turn from the gourmet kitchen to the supplies closet stocked with extra toilet paper/paper towels/extra space heaters for every room/ dish detergent/ dryer sheets/ anything you can think of… there were full size shampoo and conditioner bottles in every shower and enough wood stacked outside to last a month!!! We enjoyed the hot tubs after a day on the runs and the view was incredible. Would definitely recommend and con not wait to stay again ourselves!!! I will say they are not kidding when they say 4WD and traction tires are required, even with those things we had a hard time getting up the mountain and down the drive if it was storming.

Dan (Jan 2023)Location is everything

We stayed at the Twin Peaks property from 1/2/23 – 1/7/23 and could not have been more pleased. The house was well maintained and had EVERY modern cooking tool we needed to make meals up in the Canyon.

The location is perfect. There is a walking path to the Milly base directly across from the driveway or you can take a short walk up the hill to the Milly access point. Skiing into the house is a breeze as there was always snow covering the road (300 inches by this point!).

One note, the house has many levels and so may be a challenge for people who have trouble with stairs – especially at altitude. However, if you are looking for an extremely well maintained property close to Brighton, this is the place and you will not be disappointed.

Beth (Feb 2023)Wonderful ski vacation home

We had a wonderful family ski vacation. The house was perfect for our family. The beds and bedding were exceptional. The kitchen and baths were well stocked. The owner tried to be sure no detail was forgotten.

Devon (Mar 2023)Ski week 2023

Beautiful cabin home, well equipped for skiing Brighton resort, nordic trails XC, and snowshoeing. Warm fireplace, comfortable beds and plenty of rooms for our size group. Look forward to returning next year.

Kimberly (Mar 2023)Great family home!

Great home, plenty of space and wonderful helpful people to help with any small request!

Ben O., Gulfport (Jan 2023)

Paradise!

TPL was more than I expected. Spectacular, plenty of room, well equipped and beautiful view. Was simply amazing…. hour or less to Park City, Snowbird and Alta. Brighton is a walk to the lift and Solitude is maybe 2 miles down the hill. Will rebook – would love to stay in summer months!!

Steven M. Verona NJ (Jan 2023)

Highly recommend

House was beautiful, clean and in a great location. The rental company was responsive and helpful. Highly recommend.

Joi B., Gainesville, FL (Dec 2022)

Gorgeous property with all the Amenities!!!

We had an amazing time at this beautiful property that was walking distance to one of our favorite ski resorts!!! The views were spectacular and the house was amazing. We loved soaking in the hot tubs after a day on the runs!!! This house was packed with everything… the gourmet kitchen, extra toilet paper/paper towels stocked in the supplies closet with extra space heaters, blankets, sheets and towels as well as shampoo and conditioner left for our convenience in the showers and more firewood than we could burn in a month. Everything was thought of for our comfort!!! Communication was quick and helpful when needed from the property management and we had an excellent time!!! I will say this house is high in the mountains and they are not kidding when they say 4 wheel drive and traction devices on the tires are required!!! We stayed during a storm and even with that equipment we still had a rough time getting up the mountain. Can not wait to stay again, it was fabulous!!!

Geoffrey L. (Nov 2020)Awesome location and home. Perfect.

The home had everything we needed for a few days away with the family.  Great kitchen, hangout areas and the wood fireplace was so much fun.  Our family will be back. This would be a good spot for winter and the off-season…because of the huge decks and beautiful setting.  House was clean, layout was fun, the finishes were excellent, and the layout was clever.  The surroundings were great; situated just down the street from Silver Lake…an easy hike or snow show.  The owner was incredibly nice and a pleasure to interact and talk with.  I recommend this home and we’ll be back!

Kim N. (Jan 2021)Perfect Family Getaway for a Snowy Cabin Adventure!

We loved everything about our stay at this beautiful home in the mountains. The home was IMMACULATE, spacious, cozy, and had everything we could have ever wished for for a little ski weekend getaway. We can’t wait to come back in the summer and treat ourselves again! I give the experience all the stars that are possible!!

Joey L. (Mar 2021)Great Family Ski Trip

We had such a great stay! The house was clean and beautiful. The layout was great for 3 families with kids. We had plenty of space & there was an awesome bunk room where most of the kids slept. There were also 2 hot tubs & lovely outdoor decks. The house had everything we needed for a week’s stay. Another bonus was how close it was to Brighton ski resort. It’s a short walk up the road & then you ski down to one of the lifts. The house was equipped with extra amenities such as a heated rack for ski boots, racks for ski/snowboard gear etc.. We met the owner and he was very friendly! The house is in a great location & in a gated section. I would highly recommend this house. We had such a lovely & memorable stay.

Cynthia (Dec 2022)Best Lodge Experience Ever – Went in Summertime!

Reviewing for a trip with 7 friends in early September. It was a BLAST and the perfect cabin. My friends couldn’t believe our home felt like it came out of a dream.

It was super homey as soon as we walked in. The kitchen is beyond well stocked, the beds incredibly comfortable, the showers magnificent, the bathtub and steambath heavenly, the fireplace magical… the patio just incredible. All the places to sit and oogle at nature was meditative. And then the HOTTUB was luxury! Boardgames was the perfect way to top it off. Other nights, was just long hours of talks or chilling with relaxing music. The heaters on the patio was a magic touch too.

The location of the cabin is perfect. It’s so close to the ski slopes to hike up to the lakes, as well as so close to Silver Lake. We recommend going at different time of day. The stars on the water’s reflection was the most magical part.

Thank you to Morgan and the Cottonwood team. These were 5 days we’ll never forget. Can’t wait to come back next year, and again and again! Recommend it to everyone – THIS is the one you want and exactly the experience you didn’t know you were looking for!

Marco S. (Jul 2022)

Amazing house, this is a dream!

The owner is amazing, the house has everything for an incredible well taken care feeling.

Michael W., Santa Clara, UT, USA (Aug 2022)

Great place for family!

Super nice cabin! Clean, comfortable, beautiful place for our family gathering. Very well stocked kitchen. Loved watching the moose and deer from the deck!

Verified Reviewer on Vrbo.com (Feb 2022)

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: Lovely large home for multiple families

Verified Reviewer on Vrbo.com (Mar 2022)

TPL Ski Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: TPL is great for a ski trip at Brighton. Everyone at Cottonwood Lodging is responsive and helpful. Highly recommended!

Verified Reviewer on Vrbo.com (Apr 2022)

Quijano Wedding

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. 

Reviewer Comments: Twin Peaks Lodge is an amazing place. The location is breath taking regardless of the weather. We would love to stay again.

Joshua H., Nashville (Feb 2022)

Easy access to slopes and plenty of room

The property is a very short walk to the lift (100 yards) and a direct ski in. There were plenty of room for 8 adult friends.

Kim L. (Apr 2022)

Great property

My family had a wonderful vacation, great for all adults and kids in our group! Wonderful house, great location and managers a quick text or call away.

James K. (Feb 2022)

Beautiful Home

We enjoyed our trip to Brighton very much. The house was wonderful and the host made us feel very welcome. Can’t wait to go back!

Becca H., Boston, MA (Feb 2022)

Luxurious Ski Vacation

This house had everything, and then some! Heated floors, three kitchens, six bathrooms, two hot tubs (although one was not working at the time of our stay), so many bedrooms and extra beds, and came extremely clean. The house was right at the base of Brighton Ski Mountain and close to Solitude as well. It was a stunning house and we would go back here any time!!

Joshua H.Nashville (Jan 2022)Easy access to slopes and plenty of room

The property is a very short walk to the lift (100 yards) and a direct ski in. There were plenty of room for 8 adult friends.

Ryan L. (Dec 2021)Great property

Awesome place to stay!

Carl R. (Dec 2021)TWIN PEAKS WINTER WONDERLAND

The cabin was perfectly spacious for our 3 modest families. Plenty of room for the adults and children, ages 8 to 14. Plenty of parking for our 3 trucks. The cabin was fully stocked with all of the essentials needed. Very well organized, very clean, and very cozy despite its size. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Jennifer S. (Jan 2022)Tons of space on the hill

Fantastic rental. Very clean, plenty of beds and bathrooms for a large group. Short 100 yard walk to the Millie Lift, you can ski right back to the garage. House was stocked with all necessary kitchen supplies, paper products, firewood, shampoo/conditioner/body wash. 10/10 would definitely rent again.

James K. (Feb 2022)Beautiful Home

We enjoyed our trip to Brighton very much. The house was wonderful and the host made us feel very welcome. Can’t wait to go back!

Becca H. (Feb 2022)Luxurious Ski Vacation

This house had everything, and then some!  Heated floors, three kitchens, six bathrooms, two hot tubs (although one was not working at the time of our stay), so many bedrooms and extra beds, and came extremely clean.  The house was right at the base of Brighton Ski Mountain and close to Solitude as well.  It was a stunning house and we would go back here any time!!

Nicole O. (Feb 2022)

Lovely large home for multiple families

Douglas M. (Dec 2021)Beautiful house, lots of room, great location.

Our family included 8 adults and 5 children ages 8-12. We all agreed this was one of our better family trips. The house is large and well cared for.

David G (Dec 2020)Great place for a ski trip

We had a great time at this house. It is a very nice and comfortable home, lots of room, and very well equipped and supplied. Note that there are a lot of stairs (its four levels including the garage). And the walk to get to the ski area is a bit of a hike uphill (but you can ski right to the door on the way back in). Overall, we loved it.

Jeff S. (Aug 2021)

Wonderful!!!

A well kept, spacious home in an awesome area! Hiking, biking, hot tubbing, and an awesome patio for coffee and happy hours! Brighton is a great place to unwind!

Michael D. (Aug 2021)Fantastic

The house and location is beautiful. Amazing attention to detail on the kitchen and other house accessories provided. Comfortably fit our large extended family visiting the area for a family wedding.

Jeff S. (Aug 2021)Wonderful !!

A well kept, spacious home in an awesome area! Hiking, biking, hot tubbing, and an awesome patio for coffee and happy hours! Brighton is a great place to unwind!

William J. (Jul 2021)

Great place for family reunions. Everything you can possibly need is included for your needs.

Great experience. Just loved the place. Plenty of room inside and out to accommodate large groups.

John H. (Jul 2021)Multi-generational Family Vacation

PERFECTION! This house had EVERYTHING we needed! Our extended family of 15…ages 78 to 10 LOVED it! We were all very comfortable & LOVED the deck by the aspens. The close proximity to Silver Lake was a huge bonus! We walked the trail around it at least once a day & saw several moose while we were there! The pictures did not do it justice….gorgeous home in a fabulous setting. We’re already making plans to come back!

Joey L. (Jun 2021)

Great Family Ski Trip

We had such a great stay! The house was clean and beautiful. The layout was great for 3 families with kids. We had plenty of space & there was an awesome bunk room where most of the kids slept. There were also 2 hot tubs & lovely outdoor decks. The house had everythig we needed for a weeks stay. Another bonus was how close it was to Brighton ski resort. It’s a short walk up the road & then you ski down to one of the lifts. The house was equipped with extra amenities such as a heated rack for ski boots, racks for ski/snowboard gear etc.. We met the owner and he was very friendly! The house is in a great location & in a gated section. I would highly recommend this house. We had such a lovely & memorable stay.

Elisha M. (Jun 2021)

Great experience!

My group and I enjoyed our stay. Even when we had internet, blind issues, and got water problems they were quick to fix them and have us back to normal! Not to mention it’s beautiful there!

Elisha M. (Jun 2021)Great place for family reunions. Everything you can possibly need is included for your needs.

My group and I enjoyed our stay.  Not to mention it’s beautiful there!

Matt B. (Mar 2021)Great House for Skiing at Brighton

The house was excellent. Plenty of room and fully stocked. Highly recommended.

George J. (Feb 2021)Great House. Awesome Location

This house was perfect for our group. Enough space all around and close enough to walk to the lifts. We were able to access the house directly from the slopes which was great. High Recommend staying if available.

Rick B.The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to entertain family and friends.

We rented Twin Peaks Lodge for a wedding weekend, hosting family and friends. Our son was married at the Brighton resort, so the nearby location of the lodge was perfect. The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed to entertain family and friends.  The house does have multiple levels and high ceilings, so staircases have about 14 steps. This was a lot for older relatives, but all did well.  I would recommend Twin Peaks Lodge to families or large groups and will consider coming back again! ( Sept. 2022)

 

 

Manny G. (Feb 2020)Amazing house!

This house is amazing. The owner was over the top; nice and accommodating. We joked that we want to relocate the house to our future ski destinations.

Pamela C. (Oct 2020)Beautiful house in Brighton

Our small group had a wonderful stay at Twin Peaks Lodge. It was warm (radiant heat) with cozy living, dining, fireplace and large fully equipped kitchen all together.  The entire house was cleaned perfectly and everything was in top maintenance condition.  Perfect location for ski in and out. We had summer weather part of the time so the shortcut to Park City was beautiful.  The road closed the last day because we got snow.  The owner was very kind and helpful!  Definitely a place to stay! Thank you!

Guest (Jul 2020)Wonderful experience

When our travel plans were cancelled due to COVID-19, we looked for an alternative for our family vacation where we could social distance and still feel like a vacation.  We found the right place!  This vacation home was perfect for us.  It was very clean, beautiful and spacious.  The setting couldn’t have been more beautiful.  There were so many hikes and gorgeous trails to explore.  The owner was so helpful and accommodating. He even went out of his way to make us a fire pit.  We definitely would like to come back!

Roger W. (Jul 2020)Great property

We loved this place!  Be prepared for a lot of stairs.  Location is fantastic.  Very clean and well maintained.

Manny G. (Feb 2020)

Amazing house/host

This house is amazing. The host/owner was over the top, nice and accommodating. We joked that we want to relocate the house to our future ski destinations.

Sara G. (Feb 2020)Wonderful house!

We had such a wonderful time at this house!  Everything is was easy to find.  We didn’t have any problems with anything the whole time.

Curt D. (Feb 2020)Great Property!

This property is a great place to stay for skiing in and out of Brighton and/or Solitude. The house is spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Skip to content